Commonplace Book, 23

What is a commonplace book? For me, this is a space where I post interesting links, reflections on what I’m reading, and the newest recipes I’ve been trying out — a collection of miscellaneous micro-posts.

What I’m fixing:

  • You’re overdosed on fancy Thanksgiving stuff, I get it. But that’s all I have to report: the yearly construction and consumption of my annual pumpkin praline trifle. Because if someone gives you a trifle dish as a wedding present, you might as well employ it.
unnamed-2.jpg
Thanksgiving ain’t over till you cook down the bones.

What I’m reading:

unnamed-3.jpg
“Helping” the artist

 

 

Author: Katherine Grimm Bowers

Babies. Books. Fledgling housewifery. Once and future librarian. Catholic. Always thinking about chocolate ice cream.

7 thoughts on “Commonplace Book, 23”

    1. All I have from this year is a photo of the empty trifle dish after I finished it off 🙂 Karen and Guy can attest to its boozy wonderment, though this was the first year I used a candy thermometer and I think it actually made the praline worse…?

      Like

Leave a Reply

